Wydział Elektroniki i Telekomunikacji

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Erasmus > Information Package

The Faculty


The Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications (FET)

is one of the top rated research and educational institutions in Poland. It maintains standards of excellence in teaching and research. The FET was established in October 2006 basing on the previous Institute of Electronics and Telecommunications, set up in 1985 (The IEiT was renamed from the former Institute of Electronics, established in 1974).  Now the unit is one of 10 faculties of Poznan University of Technology. The Electronics and Telecommunications Faculty consists of the following:

• Chair of Wireless Communications
• Chair of Telecommunication and Computer Networks
• Chair of Telecommunication Systems and Optoelectronics
• Chair of Multimedia Telecommunications and Microelectronics

The faculty has full academic recognition: the right to confer both Ph.D. and habilitation degrees in Telecommunication.

The Faculty employs 70 academic teachers, including 12 professors and doctors with habilitations degree. About 700 students study Electronics and Telecommunications.

Staff Structure of the FET:

• 12 Professors
• 3 Associate Professors
• 38 Assistant Professors
• 11 Assistants
• 3 Senior lectures

The ERASMUS & ECTS FET coordinator

Jan Lamperski, PhD.
Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications
Poznań University of Technology
ul. Polanka 3, room 131
Pl. 60-965 Poznañ, Poland

Phone: +48 61 665-3863, -3809
FAX: +48 61 665-2572, -3879
e-mail: jlamper@et.put.poznan.pl

Last Updated on Sunday, 25 July 2010 21:25  


Hot News

Research Guide - Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications