Wydział Elektroniki i Telekomunikacji

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Welcome to FE&T


Poznań University of Technology (PUT) grew out of the State School of Mechanical Engineering which was established in 1919. Currently it is one of the leading technical universities in Poland which has become one of the most recognized landmarks of the region and country.

Our university is renowned for its outstanding achievements: university staff are academically active in international research in determining new directions for research.

Research ambitions are combined with a comprehensive attitude towards education: ten faculties offer a wide range of studies from architectural artistic values to information and communication technologies conducted both in Polish and English.

The academic curricula of the Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications (FE&T) meet the highest European standards. World-class academics as well as state of the art facilities, modern laboratories contribute  to the teaching activities. Therefore, FE&T graduates are worldwide recognized specialists.



Invitation to participate in erasmus PLUS programme


ERASMUS Plus is the EU flagship education and training programme enabling 200 000 students to study and work abroad each year. In addition, it funds co-operation between higher education institutions across Europe.


ERASMUS enables the students to take 1-2 semesters of study or a vocational training period abroad, within the European Union Member States, as well as Island, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Croatia and Turkey.


The recognition of study periods is regulated by ECTS (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System). The system makes it possible to fully acknowledge the study period abroad at the home university.


The student must either be a national of a country participating in the Erasmus Plus or a national of other countries enrolled in regular courses in institutions of higher education in a participating country.

The student must be registered in a higher education institution that holds the ERASMUS University Charter and be enrolled in higher education studies leading to a recognised degree or other recognised tertiary level qualification up to and including the level of doctorate.

The student must be enrolled at least in the second year of higher education studies.

At least the sending or the receiving country must be EU Member State.


VERY IMPORTANT: The EU states and host universities require a visa from the Erasmus students from non-EU/EFTA countries!!!


So, please be aware that before leaving for Erasmus study period or internship, you will have to obtain a visa of respective host country in its embassy in Warsaw. Take into account the usually long-lasting visa procedure!!! And check out the details with the respective embassies and universities before applying!



Useful links:

European Commission



Polish  National ERASMUS Plus Agency


Last Updated on Tuesday, 29 December 2015 08:28  


Hot News

Research Guide - Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications